Bye Bye Blogging (For Now)

Nice share and nice pict. Thanks

Shannon A Thompson

Don’t be afraid! Don’t be!

Every year I do this, but I know many of you are new, so here’s a little explanation.

I am taking a month off of blogging and social media in general. While November was last year’s doom and gloom month, this year I have chosen October.

But what do I mean by “taking time off”?

I’ll still be writing, editing, and poking my head in on my social media accounts every now and then, but I won’t be around as much. Why?

I take one month off of regular blogging and social media every year for many reasons.

  1. It allows me to reevaluate my schedule, goals, and how to correlate them for the next year.
  2. It gives me a break!

Little Shannon reading her first book to her elementary class. (I bet I reevaluated myself back then, too.) Little Shannon reading her first book to her elementary class. (I bet I reevaluated myself back then, too.)

I blog three times a week, all…

View original post 818 more words

Leave a Reply

nowathome

Love life! Sharing and caring!

Tales of life

Life is what you make it

SUGIH forever

Prince Dreamer constructs all his dreams!

