Calle de las damas

Nice share and nice pict. Thanks

Calle de las damas

One of my favorite streets in the old town…where Calle de las damas becomes Calle Vicaria  Santa Teresa. Taken from the murallas (the high fortified walls that surround this medieval city), the slight elevation provides some lovely downward-looking views of the city’s streets.

P.S. These photos should be seen at full format (click the post’s title, above, or this link, to be taken to the post’s individual page and a full-screen format photo).
Calle de las damas

I walked the entire length of these walls one morning, almost all the way around the city.
from the murallas

I seem to have dropped out for longer than I intended, life just took over and whisked me away from my virtual world…before I knew it two weeks had gone by without a post! But I am working on some good blog posts about the city of Cartagena de Indias, hopefully to be posted soon. We will be here…

View original post 5 more words

Leave a Reply

nowathome

Love life! Sharing and caring!

Tales of life

Life is what you make it

SUGIH forever

Prince Dreamer constructs all his dreams!

